Wohlmuth Awards

Wohlmuth Awards are given annually to select volunteer staff members to recognize extraordinary dedication. The award is named for Paul Wohlmuth, who was a professor at the University of San Diego Law School. Already in the early 1990s, even before JURIST had begun, he was a champion of innovative thinking in the law. Later in the decade, he established the Institute of Law & Systems Research, which was subsequently headed up by his partner Alice Anda and provided JURIST’s first seed funds.

The 2023 recipients of JURIST’s Wohlmuth Awards are:

  • Meg Abbott – University of Notre Dame, AU
  • Anna Balabina – Ukrainian Catholic University, UA
  • Sharon Basch – University of Pittsburgh, US
  • Miteau Butskhrikidze – University of Ottawa, CA
  • Ciara Dinneny – Law Society of Ireland, IE
  • Aynsley Genga – University of Nairobi, KE
  • Yael Iosilevich – Tel Aviv University, IL
  • Lou Kettering – University of Pittsburgh, US
  • JP Leskovich – University of Pittsburgh, US
  • James Joseph – Keele University, GB
  • Rebekah Yeager-Malkin – University of Pittsburgh, US
  • Sophia Richards – University of Newcastle, AU
  • Anastasiia Rozvadovska – University of Pittsburgh, US
  • Samar Veer – National Law University Delhi, IN
  • Aimee Woodmass – Newcastle University, GB
  • Marissa Zupancic – University of Pittsburgh, US