This Day @ Law
Paris Peace accords formally end Vietnam War

On January 27, 1973, representatives of the United States, North Vietnam, and South Vietnam signed the Paris Peace Accords, ending the Vietnam War. The United States's chief negotiator, Dr. Henry Kissinger, was awarded the 1973 Nobel Peace Prize for his role in concluding the treaty and ending hostilities.

Read important excerpts from the Paris Peace Accords as compiled by Vasser College.